Sad Day For My Dad

20120706-234230.jpg
May 2012

A special lady that I’ve known as my Step-Mom for the last 22 years passed away peacefully in her sleep early this morning, Friday-July 6th, 2012. She was 84 years old and loved the Lord.

Knowing that she is with Jesus is so very comforting, but my Dad is terribly distraught! We live 300 miles apart, so I’m leaving soon to spend at least a week with him, longer if necessary, to comfort and help in anyway I can.

I’d like to ask for your help. This is the first time I’ve been in this situation, and of course I understand that everyone handles things differently, but if you have any suggestions to help me help my Dad, please leave a comment.
Thank you.

20120709-002352.jpg
The beautiful silver and black urn will be with her daughter and the heart stays with Dad and will be put in his casket when that time comes.

Share Your Thoughts and/or Experiences

